Okay so, if you don’t already know, (WHERE THE HELL HAVE YOU BEEN LOL?) Kanna Arihara of C-ute has left Hello!Project.

img20090526083614993

My reaction when I found out was pretty funny. I was sitting next to the computer with Misa talking about all kinds of shit and somehow, Kanna came up. “If she’s not back for the re-recordings of the indies, she’s gone.” “Agreed.” And then she walked away and I went to check the news. Seriously, this wasn’t even like 5 minutes after that conversation. “MISA, KANNA’S GONE” “…What?” “SHE LEFT HELLO!PROJECT” “WHAT?!” So we discussed it for like 5 minutes like mature people and then… went to karaoke. <_< Neither of us really cared much.

Moving on from that, I’ve had a bit of time to think about how I feel. (I’m a wota. THIS STUFF MATTERS TO ME.)

I still don’t care very much, to be completely honest. She never stood out to me very much, her voice irritates me, she wasn’t a vital part of C-ute to begin with IMO, and…

…something I realized fairly recently…

I don’t like C-ute. The only member I actually give a shit about is Airi, and I think she should just ditch C-ute to be a solo artist. It would make me a lot happier.

But either way, with the two past releases, I feel that C-ute sounds better and looks better without her.

img2009031415534916

That’s just from a non-fan perspective though. As a wota, I understand the pain felt by the other people in the fandom. She was a part of C-ute, lead or not, and she will be missed. I’ll admit C-ute is missing something.

But the reason why I don’t care is because I only listen to them. I can’t bring myself to care about concerts or backstage stuff or whatever. And that’s where Kanna shines (she’s such an obscure girl XD).

Kanna’s always been one of the least popular and least promoted members, so I don’t think it’ll be as much of a loss as like… Megumi. But I think that’s why I’m getting so irritated by the rest of the fandom. I understand being concerned because I was. Saying things like “I hope Kanna’s okay.”

img20090226035525859

But now that she’s gone, it is apparently THE WORST DAY EVER OF LIFE EVER. Where the shit were you when Kanna was actually in the group? I took her for granted too, but come on, she never did shit anyways. Hopefully now she can be a bit happier. D:

Also, I hope the bunion excuse was real. I mean, UFA must’ve really hated her if she was suspended for something else and they claimed she had a BUNION. Also, like Misa said when we found out, WHY WOULD THEY ACTUALLY SAY SHE HAD ONE? Why not say she was sick or something?! Gosh…

img20090226034924448

Bye, Kanna. I hope your bunion is okay. :l And I hope you have a good non-idol life. (But don’t worry, creepers will still be taking stalker pictures of you anyways.)

Here’s hoping for an Airi graduation to be a solo artist so I can stop half-caring about C-ute. <_<